Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Your Cart  |  Report Abuse
Benet Academy Counseling Department

Welcome to the Benet Academy Counseling Department.

Benet provides professional support to all students throughout their four years. Students are assigned a counselor in their freshman year, and they stay with this counselor through their junior year. Seniors are assigned to college counselors who specialize in the college selection and admission process. Students begin working with their college counselor during junior year.

Counseling Department Scope of Services

    • Personal/social, academic, college, and career assistance
    • Group guidance sessions on various topics
    • PLAN, PSAT, AP testing
    • ACT and SAT test preparation and test information
    • Peer tutoring arrangements
    • Consultation/Collaboration with teachers and parents
    • Parent programs
    • Counseling and College Counseling Newsletters
    • Information dissemination and communication through announcements, email, Benet Website and Edline Counseling Department pages
    • College Counseling Center – Located on the second floor of St. Joseph’s Hall and open on most school days from 7:30 am - 3:00 pm for students and parents.
      • College and career information
      • College visits - Over 200 colleges and universities visit Benet's campus each year mainly during the first semester


Counseling Department Staff

Ms. Patricia Cunneen
Admin. Asst. & College Visit Scheduling
630-719-2792pcunneen@benet.org
Mr. Gerard Oconer
Counselor (A-G)
630-719-2786
goconer@benet.org
Ms. Nicole Kothe
Counselor (H-N)
630-719-2788nkothe@benet.org
Ms. Debbie Eckert
Director and Counselor (O-Z)
630-719-2789deckert@benet.org
Ms. Amy Wesley
College Counselor (A-G)
630-719-2791awesley@benet.org
Ms. Laura Lundstrom
College Counselor (H-N)
630-719-2790llundstrom@benet.org
Ms. Kendall Hayes
College Counselor (O-Z)
630-719-2787khayes@benet.org




Counseling Department Fax Number: 630-991-2352


Community Search
Calendar

4/20/2014
Easter Sunday

4/21/2014
Easter Monday (NO CLASSES)

4/22/2014 » 4/25/2014
Student Government Campaign Week

4/22/2014
Cultural Assembly Auditions

Latest News
Online Surveys