List of 1 items.

  • Leadership at Benet

    Our school is governed by the Board of Directors and directed by the Administrative Team and the President’s Cabinet with guidance from the Diocese of Joliet and the American-Cassinese Congregation. Together they ensure the fulfillment of the school’s mission, uphold its core values, and manage its operations and academic affairs.

List of 1 items.

  • Board of Directors

    • Mr. Daniel Baumgartner '71, First Vice Chairman
    • Mr. Michael Bava
    • Sr. Mary Bratrsovsky, O.S.B.
    • Mr. Dave DeCoste '96, Second Vice Chairman
    • Br. Paul Diveny, O.S.B.
    • Mrs. Karen Emmerick Flavin ‘74
    • Mr. Dennis Flynn ‘60, Former Board Chair
    • Mr. David Grimes, Former Board Chair
    • Mrs. Eileen Galvin Healy ‘81, Board Chair
    • Dr. Ann Karch, M.D.
    • Mr. Ryan Kubacki
    • Mr. Daniel Maguire
    • Mr. William Myers '97, President
    • Mr. Joe Nelligan '82
    • Mr. Thomas Oddo ‘83
    • Mrs. Meghan Boland Russell '98
    • Mr. Scott Schuster '88
    • Dr. Michelle T.L. Tran, DMD
    • Mrs. Toni Baumgartner, Emeritus
    • Mr. Joseph Cannizzaro, Emeritus
    • Mr. William Koloseike '76, Emeritus 
    • Mrs. Julie Ryan McGue '77, Emeritus
    • Mr. Michael Mangan '81, Emeritus
    • Mr. Raymond Veselik, (deceased) Emeritus

Administrative Team

They meet briefly everyday to provide quick updates and make responsive decisions and then for a longer weekly meeting to discuss a wide array of topics such as curriculum, student reports, scheduling issues, faculty professional development and special programming. Through collaboration on day-to-day operations, they get a wide variety of perspectives on how our decisions impact the community.

The Administrative Team is composed of:
  • William Myers, President
  • Sheri Costello, Principal
  • Dr. LoriAnne Frieri, Assistant Principal of Curriculum and Instruction
  • Christopher Perez, Assistant Principal of Student Affairs
  • Joe Cabay, Dean of Students
  • Meagan Carlevato, Dean of Students
  • Theresa Wright, Director of Counseling

President's Cabinet

As experts in their fields, this leadership team looks to manage the current needs of the school, while planning for Benet’s future. Assisting the Board of Directors with preparing a strategic plan and overseeing its execution, the President’s Cabinet ensures that Benet is well-resourced to carry out its mission of providing the best Catholic, College-Prep, education in the Benedictine Tradition for our students.

Members of this team include:
  • William Myers, President
  • Sheri Costello, Principal
  • Greg Girsch, Vice-President of Development
  • Mark Buh, Director of Financial Services
  • Erin Bayer, Director of Marketing & Communications
  • Matt Grigas, Director of Admissions
  • Scott Lawler, Athletic Director
  • Deacon Christopher Weiland, Director of Campus Ministry
  • Ken Gushurst, Director of Building & Grounds
  • Matt Murphy, Director of Technology